Bars, bars, bars – everywhere I turn there is a new variety of chewy, crunchy, or fresh-baked on-the-go flavor. But each brand has its own claim to fame, and for The Gluten Free Bar, it is small batch production in a certified gluten-free facility. According to the packaging, the facility is also free from dairy, but always confirm with the company directly when severe milk allergies are of concern.
The Gluten Free Bar comes in four flavors, Peanut Butter, Peanut Butter Chocolate, Cranberry Almond, and Oatmeal Raisin. My top choice was the Cranberry Almond. Even though it is oat-free, it had a tender protein meets granola bar texture. It has such a pleasant sweet cranberry flavor with mellow earthy notes. Here’s a quick look at the label for that bar (I know how we all love to check out ingredients!):
The other flavor that got my two thumbs up was the Peanut Butter. The flavor was spot on with the perfect amount of peanut butter and just enough honey-like sweetness. It had a little more of that chewy protein bar texture. Although the nutty bits keep the texture interesting.
The Facts on the Gluten Free Bar
Certifications: The Gluten Free Bars are Certified Gluten-Free.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, these bars are vegan, vegetarian, egg-free, dairy-free, and gluten-free. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Gluten Free Bar website at www.theglutenfreebar.com