Emmy’s Organics Super Cereal was discontinued, but you can still by Emmy’s Organics Macaroons. For more breakfast options, see our Dairy-Free Cereal & Granola Reviews.
So what does it take to be a “super” cereal? Not much, in the way of ingredients that is. Emmys Super Cereal come in four varieties, each with an extra crunchy base of organic sprouted buckwheat groats and just a few high quality ingredients to make each flavor unique.
Tasting Notes for Emmy’s Super Cereal
So far, we’ve tested two of these unique flavor blends:
Enhanced with organic coconut nectar, organic raisins, organic apricot pieces, organic cashews and “wildcrafted” raw vanilla bean, this extremely hearty cereal has pleasant underpinnings of vanilla with generous bright bites of natural dried fruit and a smattering of nuttiness. The buckwheat offers a slightly savory backdrop with an amazing audible little crunch. Overall, it was earthy, hearty, fulfilling and delicious over dairy-free yogurt with a dash of cinnamon.
By the name, I was expecting a chocolate cereal. But as someone who doesn’t particularly enjoy cocoa cereals, I was pleasantly surprised by the Cacao Coconut. This near savory breakfast is spiked with cacao nibs rather than cocoa powder or chocolate. The only other ingredients are those lightly sweetened (coconut nectar) buckwheat groats, raisins, almonds, and shards of coconut – all organic, of course.
If you’re craving some morning grains without all the sweetness, Emmys Super Cereals are one to look into. Though they have a hint of sweetener, the taste focuses primarily on pure earthy and hearty goodness. Plus, each little 1/3 cup serving of these dense little grains packs in 5 grams of fiber, 6 grams of protein, and 4.5 grams of oil-free “healthy” fats. Emmys Super Cereals are also raw, certified gluten-free, and non-GMO verified.
The Facts on Emmys Super Cereal
Certifications: Emmy’s Super Cereals are Certfied Gluten-Free and Non-GMO Verified.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Emmys Super Cereals are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Emmy’s Organics website at www.emmysorganics.com.