Updated April 2022! Aging pizzeria giants, like Pizza Hut, Little Caesars, and Domino’s, have continued to ignore dairy-free demands. But newer chains, like Toppers Pizza, are hip to the trends. This fast casual restaurant has released an impressive plant-based menu, complete with dairy-free cheese, various vegan sauces, and even plant-based meat alternative. In this menu guide, we’ve got those vegan options covered, plus additional dairy-free possibilities, and notes for other top allergens.
Toppers Pizza Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan & Allergen Options
This menu guide includes dairy-free menu pizzas first, followed by custom order components. Keep going down the page, and you’ll discover many more menu items, including wings and more. Be aware of special order requirements in parentheses () next to the menu items, and see the Heads Up notes to help fill in the blanks.
Other Allergen & Dietary Notes: Because most of their menu has vegan options, we’ve included vegan notes within this guide. All of the following items are also made without egg, nuts, peanut, soy, and wheat, unless otherwise noted. Carefully specify your dairy-free needs on ordering. They have dairy and dairy-free versions of many items, like their ranch, cheese, stix, and a couple vegetarian pizzas, so mix-ups could easily happen.
- Vegan Buffalo Chicken-Less Topper
- Vegan Toscano Topper
- Vegan Pesto Margherita Topper (special order)
Heads Up! The Nashville Hot & Crispy and Pesto Margherita Topper pizzas at Toppers Pizza are listed on the main menu as vegetarian, but use dairy. However, they can both be ordered as “vegan” specifically. The other two pizzas listed above are vegan on the main menu. See the individual pizza components below for wheat and soy notes.
- Crispy Thin (vegan; contains wheat)
- Hand-Tossed (vegan; contains wheat)
- Tallboy (vegan; contains wheat)
- Caulipower (gluten-free; contains egg)
- Dairy-Free Follow Your Heart Mozzarella (vegan)
- Pesto Sauce (vegan)
- Dairy-Free Ranch Sauce (vegan; contains soy)
- Garlic Sauce (vegan; contains soy)
- Mild Buffalo Sauce (vegan)
- Pizza Sauce (vegan)
- Smoky BBQ Sauce (vegan)
Heads Up! Yes, the Pesto Sauce at Toppers is cheese-free and nut-free.
Protein Pizza Toppings
- Applewood Smoked Bacon Bits
- Buffalo Chicken (contains wheat)
- Canadian Bacon
- Diced Pepperoni
- Grilled Chicken
- Ground Beef (contains soy)
- Hand Pinched Sausage
- Plant-Based Beyond Chicken (vegan; contains soy, wheat)
- Thick Cut Pepperoni
Other Pizza Toppings (all vegan)
- Banana Peppers
- Black Olives
- Crushed Red Pepper
- Garlic-roasted Tomatoes
- Green Olives
- Green Onions
- Green Peppers
- Italian Seasoning
- Noodles (contains wheat)
- Roasted Garlic
- Tater Tots
- Cinnamonstix (no cream cheese icing) (vegan; contains soy and wheat)
- Veganstix (vegan; contains soy and wheat)
- Boneless BBQ Wings (contains soy, wheat)
- Boneless Boom Boom Buffalo Wings (contains egg, wheat, verify for soy)
- Boneless Hot Wings (contains soy, wheat)
- Boneless Mild Wings (contains soy, wheat)
- Boneless Oven Roasted Wings (contains soy, wheat)
- Bone-In BBQ Wings (contains wheat)
- Bone-In Boom Boom Buffalo Wings (contains egg, wheat)
- Bone-In Hot Wings (contains wheat)
- Bone-In Mild Wings (contains wheat)
- Bone-In Oven Roasted Wings (contains wheat)
- Plant-Based Beyond Chicken Wings (vegan; contains soy, wheat)
- Naked Totz (vegan)
- Boom Boom Sauce (contains egg)
- Chocolate Frosting (contains soy)
- Dairy-Free Ranch Sauce (vegan; contain soy)
- Garlic Butter / Sauce (vegan; contains soy)
- Hot Buffalo (vegan)
- Ketchup (vegan)
- Marinara (vegan)
- Mild Buffalo (vegan)
- Pesto Sauce (vegan)
- Salsa (vegan)
- Smoky BBQ Sauce
Heads Up! Vegans should verify the Chocolate Frosting and Smoky BBQ Sauce at Toppers Pizza. They have conflicting information online, so these might be vegan, or might contain a non-vegan ingredient, like honey.
This Post is for Informational Purposes Only
Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, food sourcing, and restaurant protocols are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.
There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.
Each location of a chain restaurant has different management and staff, and some might have different owners. This means differences in processes, ingredients used, menu options, and food sourcing can occur. Always verify the safety of your order for your needs at your current location.
Where to Find Toppers Pizza
There are over 60 Toppers Pizza locations in the U.S, with a heavy concentration in the Midwest. See their website below for locations.