Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars: 100% Dairy Free (DISCONTINUED)


Over the years, Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars have faded away. However, there are many dairy-free chocolate brands that are still available. See our Dairy-Free Chocolate Reviews for current options and our Dairy-Free Chocolate Chips Round-Up for baking options.

Heading into the mainstream, the line-up of Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars was certainly crafted to please the dairy-free masses.

Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars - a line of 100% Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free Chocolate in Dark and Milky Vegan Varieties

It’s been quite a while since I tasted the Dark varieties of Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars. So I’ll let you weigh in on those in the comments, and I’ll update when I’ve sampled them again. But I recently picked up the Creamy Sweet bar, and quite frankly, couldn’t put it back down.

Tasting Notes for Chocolate Dream

The Creamy Sweet Chocolate Dream bar is positively scrumptious. Perhaps the creamiest dairy-free milk chocolate I’ve tasted to date. Also, it’s sweet, but not in a cloying way, like many milk chocolates. In fact, I would call the flavor a milky semi-sweet hybrid. Overall, I think it’s a darn good dairy-free “milk” chocolate that’s rich enough for adults, yet still quite kid-friendly.

Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars - a line of 100% Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free Chocolate in Dark and Milky Vegan Varieties

The drawback for some, would be in the ingredients. These bars do contain a small amount of corn and soy (non-GMO, according to the company):

Ingredients: Evaporated Cane Juice, Cocoa butter, Unsweetened Chocolate, Maltodextrin (from corn), Roasted Soy Flour, Soy Lecithin (to emulsify), Pure Vanilla Extract.

Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars are made in “one of the few facilities worldwide that can guarantee you a chocolate treat free of dairy and gluten”. Beyond the Creamy Sweet selection, there are four Dark Chocolate Bars to choose from: Pure Dark, Dark Rice Crunch, Dark Raspberry, and Dark Almond.

The Facts on  Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars

Certifications: Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars are Certified Kosher Parve. They are also labeled as vegan and gluten-free and the product description says “no GMO’s”, but I did not note certifications for these.

Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Chocolate Dream Chocolate Bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, peanut-free, vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian. Select varieties are made without nuts. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.

For More Product Information: Visit the Hain Celestial Sunspire website at

About Author

Alisa is the founder of, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.


  1. I cannot find these anywhere anymore!! Have they been discontinued? Only very rarely can I find the Creamy Sweet one, but *never* the Rice Crunch (my absolute all-time favorite chocolate bar) or any of the others. The Sunspire website does not even show them. Whole Food used to carry them; Wegmans used to carry them too I think. They are just mysteriously gone…

  2. These chocolate bars are the best. I don’t buy them too often because I eat the whole bar – they are that good

  3. These look so good!!! Thank you for sharing. I write about why and how I went dairy-free on my blog, recently. I check out your blog regularly for new products and tips! Thank you!

Leave A Reply